Picket

Hey guys im Chris Howard (aka picket) i live in a town called Taupo in New Zealand. I did have the blog picket-nz, but me and a mate Max Fouhy decided we would team up and make a new blog.

Anyways, i own a 1991 Nissan Silvia. Before i owned it, it had been used in the founding years of D1NZ, New Zealands original drift championship. After a few years and couple different owners i ended up buying the car in october last year (2009)

For the first 4 or 5 months of me owning the car i had a suspended licence so did bits and pieces to it to make it my own. I attended as many taupo drift days that i could and put some parts out of my last s13 into it (Blitz K3-450r turbo, New Tein Coilovers etc).

After a few track days I wanted something different so brought a LinkG4 ecu and brought a Garrett GT2876R turbo, I also decided it was time for a facelift, so slapped a S14a front off my last s13 on it. Got it painted and Bam this is what we have..

I blew a bearing in it a couple days before a drift day a few months back so have been saving for a new motor, brought jack malpass’s s15 SR20det and gonna put it in tomorrow night. Il update with more pics in abit.

Leave a comment

Filed under Picket

Leave a Reply

